Batch Ticket Editor

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Working with Tickets >

Batch Ticket Editor

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Use the Batch Ticket Editor to quickly assign and close tickets. The batch ticket editor consists of four buttons which can be found on the top ribbon bar when viewing a list (by selecting one or more tickets). These buttons can also be found in the ribbon at the top of an individual ticket by opening the ticket in display mode. In all cases, the actions are the same. However, to apply the action to multiple tickets, select multiple tickets from the list view, and then use one of the buttons in the top ribbon bar. The four options are:

1.Mark Resolved

2.Self Assign

3.Close

4.Assign to someone else

MANUAL~1_img113

Mark Resolved:

When you choose the Mark Resolved, the chosen ticket(s) will be assigned to the current user logged into SharePoint and then closed. Before the tickets close, however, you'll have the option to set the Resolution and Resolution Notes for the chosen ticket(s).

MANUAL~1_img114

Resolution - Set the resolution for the chosen ticket(s)

 Resolution Notes - Set the resolution notes for the chosen ticket(s)

Self Assign:

When you choose the Self Assign option, the chosen ticket(s) will automatically be assigned to the current user logged into SharePoint. You'll see the following screen once the self-assignment process is complete:

MANUAL~1_img115

Close:

When you choose Close option, the chosen ticket(s) will be closed. Before the tickets close,

 MANUAL~1_img116

If the Ticket is not started or not resolved below screen will appear 

 

  MANUAL~1_img117

 

Assign to someone else:

When you choose the Assign to someone else Ticket(s) option, a box will appear in modal view allowing you to set assign staff for the chosen ticket(s).

MANUAL~1_img118